Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Bought a second controller ( GL300A ) which one do I modify?

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Ajginger, Mar 13, 2016.

  1. Ajginger

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2016
    Messages:
    199
    Likes Received:
    31
    I purchased a GL300A controller from dronesplus on Ebay,
    I currently have the GL300B , I have a HDMI unit coming for the new Headplay goggles I purchased .

    Which one do I put the HDMI unit on ?

    Is the 300A better with the internal video processor for FPV ?

    I also have the fpvlr v2 booster, which controller will do a better job with this mod ?

    Thanks
     
  2. rockydog

    Joined:
    May 25, 2015
    Messages:
    881
    Likes Received:
    248
    Location:
    London UK
    I'm hoping some of the tech experts will answer, as I have the same situation.
     
  3. PhantompilotNL

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2015
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    5
     
  4. PhantompilotNL

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2015
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    5
    dear flyyers. (Same kind of question)
    I have both GL300A and GL300B. The difference is the video unit processing the view on the ipad. I have exchanged the prints from both remotes but get no vision on ipad.

    Can anyone tell me if it is possible to exchange the prints? The a controller is in better condition and the b has a better usb port so thats why i want to exchange the prints...
    I think the video processor is not so good because sometimes i get blackouts while flying... With the faster usb there are no blackouts..
    Thanks for the answer...

    Pics from Int Photos - Internal Photos FCC ID: SS3-GL3001501 Microsoft Word - Internal Photos.doc
     

    Attached Files:

  5. Ajginger

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2016
    Messages:
    199
    Likes Received:
    31
  6. Ajginger

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2016
    Messages:
    199
    Likes Received:
    31
    Can't believe that nobody has answered this.
    Is there nobody who has tried modding the gl300a?
     
  7. PhantompilotNL

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2015
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    5
    I switched the pRints but it did not work out..... Please help..
     
  8. Ajginger

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2016
    Messages:
    199
    Likes Received:
    31
    What are the pRints ?
    Sorry not up with the tech lingo.
     
  9. andrew_by

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2015
    Messages:
    57
    Likes Received:
    10
    i think pRints it is PCB Printed Circuit Boards.
    different version RC not work on other pRints ... verA work with fat board and with fatboardwithHdmi , ver B work only with slim board and fatboardwithHdmi and doesnt work with board from A version.

    Radio parts at both version the same pin-to-pin . and doesnt affect on picture..

    but Inspire have only one version - fat