Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Autopilot App

Discussion in 'Pro/Adv Discussion' started by Bobn, May 15, 2015.

  1. Bobn

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2015
    Messages:
    62
    Likes Received:
    14
    I no it will not work on a P3P yet. But it says you need an ipad with GPS if you use your Ipad with the hotspot on your phone does that work. Hope this question makes sence
     
  2. msinger

    Approved Vendor

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Messages:
    18,792
    Likes Received:
    5,533
    Location:
    US
    No. You need an iPad that has cellular built in. It does not have to be activated though.
     
  3. Bobn

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2015
    Messages:
    62
    Likes Received:
    14
    I wonder if a Bad Elf on my Ipad 2 would work
     
  4. tom3holer

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2014
    Messages:
    324
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    Cape Cod, Ma.
    good question I was thinking the same thing
     
  5. Bobn

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2015
    Messages:
    62
    Likes Received:
    14
    I could use a phone I like the ordit that's all I think I would use
     
  6. pterrill

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2014
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    12
    Location:
    Wadsworth, Illinois
    I looked at Bad Elf, but my impression is that it's a dongle, that would be plugged into the lightning port is also needed to connect to the iPad to the P3, or were you talking about the P2V+?
     
  7. Bobn

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2015
    Messages:
    62
    Likes Received:
    14
    No the P3P and you are right it will not work