Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Auto pilot

Discussion in 'Pro/Adv Discussion' started by lotusteve, Oct 1, 2015.

  1. lotusteve

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2015
    Messages:
    586
    Likes Received:
    136
    Location:
    sheffield uk
    can Auto pilot be used same as the dji go app ?. if so whats it like compared to dji app for flying the phantom 3 advanced. my phantom is still on 1.9. will i need to update to 1.4 to use Auto pilot.
     
  2. sdharris

    Joined:
    May 9, 2013
    Messages:
    451
    Likes Received:
    152
    Location:
    South West, England
    You can fly it in many modes as you would with DJI GO, and a specific mode called Blackbox. But I have to admit I tend to use DJI GO if I am flying without a plan or do not need its advanced flight modes and switch to Autoflight Logic if I want to do something clever.

    Also remember you need DJI GO for certain things like calibration, formatting the SD Card, changing camera settings etc so you still need it on your tablet.
     
  3. brianb87

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2015
    Messages:
    788
    Likes Received:
    148
    I use auto pilot also. Is there any way to check you sensor like you can do on the DJI GO app?
     
  4. sdharris

    Joined:
    May 9, 2013
    Messages:
    451
    Likes Received:
    152
    Location:
    South West, England
    Not at the moment.
     
Loading...
Similar Threads - Auto pilot Forum Date
Crash after Firmware update while using Autopilot Phantom 4 Discussion Thursday at 9:21 PM
constant relative altitude using Autopilot Phantom 4 Pro Help Wednesday at 6:18 AM
Hangar Autopilot - P3-4k Issues Control (Go, Litchi, etc..) Tuesday at 12:19 PM
Autopilot Pano Mode Exposure Bands Software Apr 27, 2017
Autopilot orbit waypoint Control (Go, Litchi, etc..) Apr 20, 2017