Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

App disconnect

Discussion in 'Pro/Adv Discussion' started by deepeshdotcom, Oct 18, 2015.

  1. deepeshdotcom

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2014
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    8
    Location:
    Sydney, Australia
    I have a P3P, I am having this disconnection problem. I can't connect to the DJI GO app. RC is connected to the quad but not the app. I cam control the quad and gimbal. It says disconnected on the app. I have nexus 7 2. I can connect to the app sometime but not all the time. I even tried Litchi app , have the same problem. This after noon I got lucky and started flying but just after few mins it got disconnected and I had to fly with out the app . I have tried diff tablet without any success. Pls help.
     
  2. robby3265

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2015
    Messages:
    65
    Likes Received:
    21
    Sounds like a faulty USB cable try changing it, also switch USB debugging OFF, switch nexus to aeroplane mode, make sure all other apps are closed on nexus only run litchi if possible much better than dji go
     
  3. FCPhantom

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2014
    Messages:
    168
    Likes Received:
    27
    Location:
    Finland
    Disabling the USB debugging solve my disconnect problems. Now both apps are very stable.
     
  4. deepeshdotcom

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2014
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    8
    Location:
    Sydney, Australia
    I haven't turn on USB debugging, will it be on by default
     
  5. Help

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2015
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi mate thought i might share what my experience was with this situation as it just happened and i couldnt find a solution on here but eventually figured it out. Quite simply restarting everything did NOTHING. But i realised my phone was in range for my home wifi and was preferentially connecting to that instead of the phantom. I had to go into my phone wifi settings and connect it back to "phantom" and not to "belkin" which is my home wifi. It kind of answers why all the retethering works for a while and then doesnt again. Your phone has multiple options as far as what to connect to wifi wise. Remove all but phantom.
     
  6. barefootbeachcombing

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2014
    Messages:
    509
    Likes Received:
    107
    Location:
    US
    Since the P3P does not connect via WiFi, why did it matter that your phone was connecting to your house WiFi?
     
  7. Help

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2015
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Oh right mines only standard. I thought we were talking about the phone/tablet app to controller connection causing a "disconnected" at top of app. Didnt realise pro connected from phone/tablet app to controller is a different manner. I just thought the controller to phantom was a different system.
    Point being if app says disconected its in your phone wifi settings not connecting to phantom.