Airline Style Checklist

Reaction score
Hey guys. First time poster, long time lurker. I know there's a million checklists for the Phantoms out there but I found many of them contained redundant, obvious, or common sense steps that just made for a long checklist with a bunch of extra stuff. I was sitting around on ready reserve at work today (I'm an airline pilot) and decided to spend a few hours creating a detailed yet simple pre-flight checklist for the P4 that mirrored the ones we use at my airline. I did my best to include everything important to check while leaving out the small stuff.

Take a peek at it and let me know what you think. As always, constructive criticizim is appreciated.

Attachments

• image.png
    image.png
    394.7 KB · Views: 641
Thanks! That's a good point as I've forgotten to start my camera many times. My only concern with adding those items is that I tried to keep the checklist from getting too lengthy and focus on safety of flight issues only. It may be worth adding anyways though, since that is such a common misstep.

Thanks for the input!

Just a quick question based on it - you turn your wifi off? I use my iphone 6s to control the P4 and I'm always concerned someone will call? If I put the phone into airplane mode, can it still control the P4? I haven't tried it, but your suggestion as to turning wifi off made me think about it and wonder. I just usually open the app and start to fly. :)