Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Professional Aircraft Disconnects a little worrying

Discussion in 'Phantom 3 Help' started by Pepperami, Oct 13, 2015.

  1. Pepperami

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2015
    Messages:
    98
    Likes Received:
    13
    Hey guys

    Well, after finally sorting out my Firmware Upgrade issues, I decided to give the Simulator a try first off, as I wanted to get a feel for the handset and what does what before taking the P3 out at the Weekend for a Maiden Flight

    Launched the Sim ok, but a couple of times it came up with "Aircraft Disconnected" which is a little worrying as I am only using the sim!!

    I should point out that I have the P3 Pro and am using the iPad Air 2, and am running all the latest software and firmware and I am using the genuine Apple Cable that came with the iPad not an aftermarket one

    The bird is NOT as yet calibrated on anything, I still have those to do, I was going to do the IMU calibration at home using the Car Air Conditioning method as this seems to be a good way of doing it, then calibrate everything else once I am far away from Metal and anything that would disrupt the process, but I didn't think any of that would effect the simulator part of the package, so I am obviously slightly tetchy now as the disconnect is great on a simulator, not so good in the real world :)

    Anyone have any thoughts on this?
     
  2. Pepperami

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2015
    Messages:
    98
    Likes Received:
    13
    No one?? please....
     
  3. bbfpv

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2015
    Messages:
    3,745
    Likes Received:
    1,092
    Location:
    Long Island, NY
    Go fly the thing.
     
    bobmyers likes this.
  4. EPT160

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2015
    Messages:
    92
    Likes Received:
    15
    Location:
    Australia
    Ditch the simulator and you will be happy:)
     
  5. Poundofnuts

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2015
    Messages:
    208
    Likes Received:
    34
    There are some connection problems with the latest software updates and The last two DJI GO versions. Good luck