Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

3D LUT PRESETS FOR DJI LOG

Discussion in 'Pro/Adv Discussion' started by DynamicRange, Jun 21, 2015.

  1. DynamicRange

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2015
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    16
    For those of you who shoots in LOG. I got some 3D Lut presets and below are 2 videos with differents settings showing them in action. More info here: http://www.dynamicrange.se/?page_id=1047

    Fly safe!

    /Jonas


     
    Malakai, Kulcatz, jimerb and 7 others like this.
  2. woobisah

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2014
    Messages:
    122
    Likes Received:
    36
    Nice! Just picked them up.
     
  3. gfredrone

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2014
    Messages:
    1,221
    Likes Received:
    191
  4. spskaya

    Joined:
    May 31, 2015
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    8
    Very nice. Curios to know what grading platform you are using to build these LUTS. Very impressed. I am getting my first aircraft in a few weeks and have been in the television production and post production for the past 10 years. Nice work.
     
  5. snerd

    Joined:
    May 5, 2015
    Messages:
    2,633
    Likes Received:
    1,585
    Location:
    Oklahoma
    Cool, thanks! When I get the color module I want to add on to my program, I'll use these.
     
  6. Bret Lucas

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2015
    Messages:
    302
    Likes Received:
    180
    Very nice, me too.
     
  7. DynamicRange

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2015
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    16
    Hey guys,

    Thanks for the feedback!

    I've also had some feedback about the "strength" of the LUT's. Many people use opacity to blend them, (control strength) with the original video and that's how I work when I edit. Some people use other edit software and can't blend with opacity but they can use LUT's. So I will make some tests tonight and create 2 or 3 versions of each LUT (low, medium and high) with different values for contrast and saturation. That way you can add contrast if you would like. I'm also working on more new presets to add.

    For buyers: As soon as I update the package with more presets you will get a new download link for free of course.
     
    snerd likes this.
  8. Bret Lucas

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2015
    Messages:
    302
    Likes Received:
    180
    Yay thanks, just loaded into Premiere Pro.
     
  9. Bebeone

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2013
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    14
  10. 2nd2non

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2015
    Messages:
    798
    Likes Received:
    208
    Location:
    Orange County, California
    Wish this worked on a Sony platform (Vegas, movie studio or catalyst). Btw- the P3 camera is a Sony model ....seems only logical to build LUTs or presets on that platform, right?
     
  11. DynamicRange

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2015
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    16
    I'm not sure about Sony Vegas. What version do you use? Read somewhere that Vegas can import LUT with the newest version but I'm not sure. Also it could be possible if you use the Magic Bullet suite for Vegas if LUT Buddy is included? Look it up! They will most likely add this soon because looking in the forums a lot of people are wanting this.
     
  12. tvckz

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2015
    Messages:
    312
    Likes Received:
    89
    Location:
    TVC
    That is great! I have to learn to shot in LOG. I have no clue on that.
     
    DynamicRange likes this.
  13. jlo

    jlo

    Joined:
    May 17, 2015
    Messages:
    479
    Likes Received:
    213
    Location:
    FL
    Great color.
     
    DynamicRange likes this.
  14. molasis

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2014
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    1
    Really happy to support community members creating great products for very reasonable prices!

    It's also hard to believe that some of that footage was native 1080p.. makes me second guess my need to buy the Pro. Well done.
     
    DynamicRange likes this.
  15. sawx75

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2015
    Messages:
    60
    Likes Received:
    19
    Location:
    New England
    Good looking LUT's, thanks.
     
    DynamicRange likes this.
  16. dmcgrew

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2015
    Messages:
    173
    Likes Received:
    65
    I bought the Inspire1 LUTs last week. Got the email about the updated LUTs yesterday. Can you tell me what is different between what I downloaded last week and the updated version? Thanks!
     
  17. dataway

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2014
    Messages:
    366
    Likes Received:
    149
    Location:
    Southern California
    Has anyone used these in Final Cut Pro ?
     
  18. Bigdz

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2014
    Messages:
    638
    Likes Received:
    121
    Location:
    San Jose, Ca
    Curious, if these would work on adobe premiere elements 13. Anyone?
     
  19. cmyk22

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2014
    Messages:
    191
    Likes Received:
    39
    Location:
    USA-WI (Milwaukee)
    Thanks for the LUTS. Just purchased them from your site.
     
    DynamicRange likes this.
  20. DynamicRange

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2015
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    16
    The difference is more presets. Tonight I'm also updating the package with "medium" versions of some LUT's. This is because some people can't use opacity in certain editors. With a medium strong version you can control the strength of the LUT with adding contrast yourself. I will also be adding more presets next week as soon as I have some nice footage to work with. Going up to the mountains to fly some and will be working on some wicked presets when I come back!
     
    dmcgrew likes this.