Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

3.4 Software package battery firmware?

Discussion in 'Firmware' started by DronePilot, Oct 29, 2014.

  1. DronePilot

    Joined:
    May 9, 2014
    Messages:
    113
    Likes Received:
    0
    I read all these messages where folks are having issues with battery firmware updates when installing the 3.4 software package with its new firmwares but I see no mention of a battery firmware versions in the DJI release notes and my batteries didn't seem to get an update. What's going on? What battery firmware versions are people seeing? Does the battery firmware get updated automatically when connecting to the assistant? If no how is it updated manually through the assistant? I don't see a way to do that in the latest assistant software.
     
  2. Mako79

    Joined:
    May 16, 2014
    Messages:
    3,409
    Likes Received:
    567
    Location:
    Sydney Australia
    use the previous 3.2 phantom assist.
    It will upgrade the batteries to 2.6.
    I did 4 and they take about 2 minutes.

    ***PLEASE ONLY UPGRADE DJI BATTERIES**
    you will kill aftermarket batteries.

    **EDIT*** I hear that DJI has stealthily updated the 3.4 phantom assist that will fix the 7th X1 channel and allow the batteries to be updated. Just download and reinstall the new software.
     
  3. lustang89

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2014
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thats not tru i have 3 nuke rc batteries and i updated all 3 and they work perfectly
     
  4. Mako79

    Joined:
    May 16, 2014
    Messages:
    3,409
    Likes Received:
    567
    Location:
    Sydney Australia
    Must be just the limefeul 6000mah
     
  5. rbhamilton

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2014
    Messages:
    538
    Likes Received:
    13
    Actually the Limefuel 6000 hasn't been released (due Nov/Dec) but a rep from the company posted in another thread that the 5400mah models are affected by the new firmware. He said they were working on the problem but said if you want to use their batteries at the moment, stay clear of the new firmware for now.
     
  6. Ozziebattler

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2014
    Messages:
    114
    Likes Received:
    10
    Location:
    Fernvale Queensland Australia
    Hi, If you have after market batteries DO NOT DO THE BATTERY FIRMWARE UPGRADE as they will not work afterwards....how bloody sneaky is that
     
  7. bitbeisser

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2014
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Did you try to start the engines with that updatet "No DJI" Battery?

    regards Francisco
     
  8. bitbeisser

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2014
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Is there some way to revers that update so that i can save my new after market battery ?

    Regards Francisco
     
  9. job2310

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2014
    Messages:
    264
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Bristol, England
    For what it's worth...I've noticed that it appears I can use the LimeFuel battery after the update for iPad Ground station. Guess it doesn't do the same battery check that the DJI Vision App does.
     
  10. job2310

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2014
    Messages:
    264
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Bristol, England
    Not that I've been able to find. I had hoped it would be possible to use the backdoor in the Assistant program to roll it back but the 125 password isn't working on the PV2+.
     
  11. Frostmann

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2014
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Slovakia
    nor I have the option to upgrade firmware batteries or the assistant to 3.2 or 3.4 :-/ is there any way how to fix it? My version is still 2.0
     
  12. job2310

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2014
    Messages:
    264
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Bristol, England
    Have you downloaded the new version of the assistant from the DJI website?
     
  13. Frostmann

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2014
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Slovakia
    I have installed Phantom 2 Vision+ Assistant Software v3.4
     
  14. Meta4

    Meta4 Moderator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2014
    Messages:
    7,701
    Likes Received:
    3,425
    Yes .. but the 3.4 they released first wouldn't do the battery upgrade.
    You had to go back to 3.2.
    Word is that they released a new version of 3.4 today that does the battery upgrade.
     
  15. Frostmann

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2014
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Slovakia
  16. Mako79

    Joined:
    May 16, 2014
    Messages:
    3,409
    Likes Received:
    567
    Location:
    Sydney Australia
  17. Frostmann

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2014
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Slovakia
    I went back to 3.2 but wrote no Upgrade
     
  18. Mori55

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2014
    Messages:
    1,993
    Likes Received:
    6
    Location:
    NJ-USA
    Do you even read the previous post ??? They had another upgrade to 3.4 , a revision.
     
  19. Frostmann

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2014
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Slovakia
    I installed this version but the answer as well as I showed in the picture, but thanx
     
  20. Frostmann

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2014
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Slovakia
    a new version is already available or yet to be released?