Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Win7 64bit does not see Phantom RC ?

Discussion in 'Phantom 2 Vision + Help' started by Karanba, Dec 30, 2015.

  1. Karanba

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2015
    Messages:
    312
    Likes Received:
    21
    I have installed both programs and also WIN file, Phantom 2 Vison+ updated and can connect but for the remote I get:

    "Windows has stopped this device because it has reported problems. (Code 43)"

    It is the older remote without LEDs for battery.

    Tried to tell Win to update and nothing. Uninstaller WIN driver and installed again, nothing. Win gives the sound that it is connected but RC app does not see the remote. What could be the problem ?

    Thanks
     
  2. Bryonheath

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2015
    Messages:
    144
    Likes Received:
    20
    Location:
    bristol connecticut
    are you trying to plug your remote in to the computer or the bird
     
  3. Karanba

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2015
    Messages:
    312
    Likes Received:
    21
    Remote to the computer with the same USB cable with which Phantom connecty without any problem. I want to connect with DJI RC app. The bird connects fine with Vision Assistant.

    Am I missing something ?
     
  4. Bryonheath

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2015
    Messages:
    144
    Likes Received:
    20
    Location:
    bristol connecticut
    hmmm just on a whim does your controller have a single green light near the switch or multiple
     
  5. Karanba

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2015
    Messages:
    312
    Likes Received:
    21
    Single, older version without 4 LEDs for the battery. It takes 4x1,5V.
     
  6. Bryonheath

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2015
    Messages:
    144
    Likes Received:
    20
    Location:
    bristol connecticut
    and are you using the usb on the bottom
     
  7. Bryonheath

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2015
    Messages:
    144
    Likes Received:
    20
    Location:
    bristol connecticut
    [​IMG]


    Sent from my iPhone using PhantomPilots mobile app
     
  8. Karanba

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2015
    Messages:
    312
    Likes Received:
    21
    Are you joking or what ? There is no other USB plug on the remote except that one. I connect it to my PC and turn it ON, Win makes connecting sound but that s it, RC app does not read it.