Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Will a phantom 2 naza box support 6 motors?

Discussion in 'Other DJI Multi-Rotors' started by LeadHawk, Jul 1, 2015.

  1. LeadHawk

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2015
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    2
    Hey there, looking to build a F550. at the moment im looking at more basic kits with frame esc's and motors. i have 2 crashed phantom 2's that i picked up cheap for parts and wonder if i can use some of the parts from the phantoms on my hex build? i also have a second wifi repeater, wondering if its possible to use it in conjunction with my other extender to gain some extra range? Thanks in advance for your help! Cheers
     
  2. N017RW

    Joined:
    May 2, 2014
    Messages:
    6,254
    Likes Received:
    1,615
    Location:
    Palm Beach Co.- FL
    The Naza in the Phantom is restricted via it's f/w and Assistant software.

    It cannot be configured for 6 motors.
     
  3. SanCap

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2013
    Messages:
    715
    Likes Received:
    61
    Location:
    South West Florida
    Phantom 1 Naza M V1 will work for 6 motors.
     
  4. SimonH78

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2014
    Messages:
    320
    Likes Received:
    52
    Location:
    UK-Lancashire
    It will work just fine...
     
  5. PaganLinuxGeek

    Joined:
    May 11, 2015
    Messages:
    78
    Likes Received:
    11
    Location:
    Panama City, FL
    Wondering the same thing myself as I have a 800mm frame, and 6 motors sitting in a box awaiting the electronics required to build the hex...
     
  6. macsoft

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2015
    Messages:
    418
    Likes Received:
    73
    Leadhawk, have you ever got and do it?
    I'm on the same train
     
  7. PaganLinuxGeek

    Joined:
    May 11, 2015
    Messages:
    78
    Likes Received:
    11
    Location:
    Panama City, FL
    I'm waiting at the station... if the naza, Rx and battery will work then the gimble would transfer as well.