What would you buy?

What should I buy?

• P4P

Votes: 12 63.2%
  • P4P +

Votes: 5 26.3%
  • Mavic Pro

Votes: 2 10.5%
  • Inspire 1 (I think pricing has come way down)

Votes: 0 0.0%

• Total voters

Ted

Reaction score
I am going to be flying for personal use - recreation and fun of flying. I am also a photographer and videographer (just for the hobby)

I live close to Lake Erie and would fly there often (can get windy)

I have contacts in the construction / real estate business where I could possibly do some small jobs (yes...I would get my 107 if I was doing work)

I have had a P3P for some time now so, I have some experience

Thanks in advance

I am going to be flying for personal use - recreation and fun of flying. I am also a photographer and videographer (just for the hobby)

I live close to Lake Erie and would fly there often (can get windy)

I have contacts in the construction / real estate business where I could possibly do some small jobs (yes...I would get my 107 if I was doing work)

I have had a P3P for some time now so, I have some experience

Thanks in advance
There are many threads on this already. Try using the search function. I would fork up the money and get a P4P.

Reactions: Waternut13134
If you want a better camera, which I'd highly recommend considering what your uses, then I'd go for the P4P. If you want portability, go with the Mavic Pro.
Phantom 4 Pro vs Mavic Pro

I'd highly advise against going with the P4P+. For the price of the P4P plus a used iPad Air 2 16GB ($250ish) you pay 1750 and have a removable tablet, rather than the 1799 P4P+.

Last edited:
If you want a better camera, which I'd highly recommend considering what your uses, then I'd go for the P4P. If you want portability, go with the Mavic Pro.
Phantom 4 Pro vs Mavic Pro

I'd highly advise going with the P4P+. For the price of the P4P plus a used iPad Air 2 16GB ($250ish) you pay 1750 and have a removable tablet, rather than the 1799 P4P+.