Video Editing Software (Newbie)

Reaction score
I am currently awaiting arrival of my Vision+ (beyond stoked). Not worried about piloting since I have some RC experience, but I am stressing about post video editing. Can anyone please recommend a video editing program that won't break the bank but will give me the tools I need to make quality videos. I am definitely wanting to remove any sort of "barrel effects" on high altitude shots.

Any sort of direction or advice would be GREATLY appreciated. Thanks!

Adobe Premier Pro is the go to software. All computer OS systems have entry level video software. i-movie for Mac, Windows = Windows Movie Maker.

Reactions: Falcon900
hwb2107 said:
lightingbryan said:
Adobe Premier Pro is the go to software. All computer OS systems have entry level video software. i-movie for Mac, Windows = Windows Movie Maker.

Agreed on Premiere Pro. However, it is pretty expensive, and has a bit of a learning curve.

Ya Adobe Premier Pro might be too rich for my blood and too intensive. Plus the Adobe website always makes my head explode (too busy of a site). I am a student though so maybe I'll check on getting it discounted.

PowerDirector 12 Ultra got good reviews for its tier. Search for it and see if it has enough of what you think you might need. (Cyberlink) 49.00 from it's webpage. There is software to cut, edit, add sound, ect, and then there are programs that do other post effects that editing software doesn't accomplish, such as After Effects.

Maybe consider a subscription to Adobe Premiere Pro? I was looking at that to see how much of a learning curve it would be and try it for a few months. Make sure it's something you would like to eventually buy? I'm not sure if there's any drawbacks other than you don't own it at the end but I would guess you continue to get updates and what not.