Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

updated to 1.5 lightbridge and now no video output?

Discussion in 'DJI Lightbridge' started by Haze, Jun 4, 2014.

  1. Haze

    Joined:
    May 17, 2014
    Messages:
    150
    Likes Received:
    2
    i just updated to lightbridge 1.5 through app 1.1 now no video output? what am i missing? when i plug a monitor into the lightbridge through HDMI, i get a white screen,.android app gets noting althoug it shows 100% video signal? Back of air unit lightbridge shows red light go pro is working and on,
     
  2. markab

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2014
    Messages:
    120
    Likes Received:
    0
    Not tried it yet, what do the release notes say the update is?
     
  3. markab

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2014
    Messages:
    120
    Likes Received:
    0
    also did you update both air and ground units and restart both?
     
  4. Haze

    Joined:
    May 17, 2014
    Messages:
    150
    Likes Received:
    2
    1.5 did not need an air unit upgrade, just base station?

    I Managed to get it working but took alot of turning things off and on like 20 times then it just worked lol
     
  5. markab

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2014
    Messages:
    120
    Likes Received:
    0
    Where there any release notes? I cant see anything on the DJI site about what 1.5 does.
     
  6. sar104

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2014
    Messages:
    1,265
    Likes Received:
    245
    Location:
    Los Alamos, NM.
    The air unit should have two green lights, no red lights. What is your GoPro video format set to?