Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Tx firmware update assistance software

Discussion in 'Firmware' started by Bojo, Jan 2, 2014.

  1. Bojo

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2013
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    I did my firmware update on my phantom 2 non vision and did the tx calibration when the phantom was connected.
    Do I also have to plug in the tx to do an update there too? I've tried plugging in the tx directly into the USB port and turned it on but it seems like it's not recognized. I am using the Mac assistant software.

    Thanks in advance


    Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk
     
  2. krb

    krb

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2013
    Messages:
    79
    Likes Received:
    0
    The Phantom Assistant software doesn't upgrade the transmitter. There is a separate Remote Assistant that does that. Unfortunately, there is no Mac version of the Remote Assistant yet.
     
  3. Bojo

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2013
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    so is it ok to do the phantom update with a Mac and do the transmitter with the PC?.? Or will this cause problems?


    Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk
     
  4. MrFlats

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2013
    Messages:
    64
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    Western Colorado
    I can't get my 5.8Ghz Tx to turn on after and update. Dang it!
     
  5. iResq

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2013
    Messages:
    545
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    Annapolis, Maryland
    No problem using both platforms.

    Sent from my DROID RAZR using Tapatalk
     
  6. Bojo

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2013
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    thanks!


    Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk