Two P2V+'s coming, after reading this board I'm confused

Reaction score
I have two Phantom 2 Vision + units coming this week. Cases, spare batteries, you name it.

After reading this board it seems I may have made a bad decision going with DJI. Tell me I am wrong.

I am an experienced quad copter pilot, at least in my opinion, and everything I had read up to this point didn't really bother me. Now, I am wondering if I went with the right company. Would there be another brand that you would recommend (I could still return everything at this point)?

I can't promise you that you'll never have a problem with your purchase. If you crash one, expect to lose a gimbal/camera. That's what you can expect crashing virtually ANY gimbal. What I can tell you is, if you thoroughly school yourself on the aircraft, use common sense and due diligence, the odds are you will have a lot of fun with your new Quads. There are plenty of us out here with lots of safe flights under our belts and thoroughly enjoying our Vision+. ;)

Do not take any part, of anything, for granted and you'll be just fine. Btw, do not upgrade either of your copters to the v3.04 firmware!!! The v3.04 currently has issues that will no doubt ruin your experience in no time.

It's hard to say Walter since you don't give any details of what your concern relates to.
At the moment though there isn't another product that offers what the Phantom has and there are loads of very happy users.
If you are just scared because of a few negative posts, they are from a minority of users and the real cause of their problems isn't always DJI. The true picture of how many satisfied customers are out there doesn't come through if you concentrate on negative postings.

And take much of what you read here with a grain of salt. Lots of posters express opinions with supreme confidence even though they are based on very little evidence .