Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Time-Lapse mode interval 10 seconds minimum????

Discussion in 'Pro/Adv Discussion' started by Ferradal.FCG, Sep 7, 2015.

  1. Ferradal.FCG

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2015
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    1
    Hi all

    Anybody noticed the minimum interval for time-lapse photos is 10 seconds??

    It was 5 seconds several app versions ago!!

    It's impossible to shot a time-lapse video with 10 seconds interval, the resulting video is way too short...

    Any way of edit that setting to reduce to 5 seconds interval?

    Thanks
     
  2. MarkEngland

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2015
    Messages:
    75
    Likes Received:
    42
    Are you shooting in JPEG mode? That's the way to get the smaller intervals.
     
  3. Ferradal.FCG

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2015
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    1
    RAW always, I should be able to refine skys...
     
  4. MarkEngland

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2015
    Messages:
    75
    Likes Received:
    42
    Yep if you shot in Raw you can't set it less than 10secs
     
  5. Ferradal.FCG

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2015
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    1
    Big problem, 10 seconds is completely unusable.... not enought time for making short clips...

    JPEG may be a problem for post-processing.... I'll check
     
  6. geckodrones

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2015
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    6
    Location:
    Johannesburg, South Africa
    how do you bulk post process the time-lapse photos if you do shoot them in RAW?
     
  7. Ferradal.FCG

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2015
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    1
    Adobe lightroom.... you make changes that replicate to every file.... darken sky, saturate blue colors.... then you generate JPG files...
     
    geckodrones likes this.