This is apparently common - my P4+ plummeted

Reaction score
Hey guys - newbie here. Haven't done a forum in ages, but today on a real estate shoot after about 5 minutes of flight time, my P4 Pro+ lost power and just plummeted from about 200 feet up and crash landed on the roof of the $1.7 million dollar lake home I was shooting. After googling, I was able to pull the flight log, but have no way to transpose it. Also seems to be a common issue with these? Thanks in advance.
96734905_10158650503718463_5156678361396805632_o.jpg

my P4 Pro+ lost power and just plummeted from about 200 feet up and crash landed
Also seems to be a common issue with these? Thanks in advance.
Although it happens, it's not a common issue at all.
I was able to pull the flight log, but have no way to transpose it.
Go to DJI Flight Log Viewer | Phantom Help
Follow the instructions there to upload your flight record from your phone or tablet.
That will give you a detailed report of the flight.
Come back and post a link to the report it gives you.

Reactions: Larry L
Sorry to hear about yet another P4 falling out of the sky. If I recall, there is an issue with the battery popping out.

Upload the flight log anf then come back a post the link. Several people here can read these and explain.

Reactions: Capt KO
Hope I attached this correctly......thanks guys. I upgraded to this from a P3 and I've never had a single issue with this one until today. I use this almost weekly for work and I'm sick over this!

Attachments

• DJIFlightRecord_2020-05-09_[13-46-00].pdf
    1.3 MB · Views: 329
Sorry to hear about yet another P4 falling out of the sky. If I recall, there is an issue with the battery popping out.

Upload the flight log anf then come back a post the link. Several people here can read these and explain.