Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Thinking of using Gopro Studio 2

Discussion in 'Photos and Video' started by Monte55, Sep 24, 2014.

  1. Monte55

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2014
    Messages:
    2,200
    Likes Received:
    517
    Location:
    Raymore Missouri
    I need to get into some video editing. I have Adobe 11 I believe that I got within the last year. I see the gopro Studio 2 is free. Any comments on either. I want easy to start. Anyone using either and have any suggestions?
     
  2. QYV

    QYV

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2014
    Messages:
    1,814
    Likes Received:
    7
    Location:
    NYC
    I know fuqall about video editing and I've thrown together some pretty sweet little videos using Gopro Studio. it's fairly intuitive imo

    like you said it's free... so try it out if you don't like it go get something else
     
  3. Monte55

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2014
    Messages:
    2,200
    Likes Received:
    517
    Location:
    Raymore Missouri
    Thanks. Any problems with downlaoding or freezes?
     
  4. Creek.Jumper

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2014
    Messages:
    69
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have studio 2 and have little editing experience, and have been able to put some good stuff together - when it isnt crashing. Problem for me is it crashes alot.
     
  5. OI Photography

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2013
    Messages:
    5,542
    Likes Received:
    17
    Location:
    Clarksville, TN
    Gopro studio is a bit of a resource hog, but if your PC can handle it then it's a pretty decent entry-level tool for vid editing, and it can remove the fish-eye as part of the process.
     
  6. cokeaddict

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2014
    Messages:
    161
    Likes Received:
    10
    GoPro studio 2 works a treat for basic editing. I have many professional programs but I use studio 2 as it does the job well.
     
  7. darwin-t

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2014
    Messages:
    513
    Likes Received:
    5
    I use GoPro Studio 2 to cut out the clips I want to keep - everything before takeoff and aster landing, but the most important thing about it is under the Advanced tab. Remove Fisheye. It isn't perfect, but DOES make my videos look a lot better.
     
  8. FRS

    FRS

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2014
    Messages:
    255
    Likes Received:
    3
    Gopro studio freezes a ton, and sometimes I waste time dealing with it before I figure out its going to crash.. but for quick simple edits its perfect. Sometimes my friend will need a 10-15 second clip and gopro studio does what I need. I have been learning pinnacle studio 17 and photoshop cc 2014. Cant seem to figure out how to export in CC yet.. keeps loading forever and never actually finishes. So if anyone has a CC tip, i'd love to hear from you.
     
  9. Monte55

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2014
    Messages:
    2,200
    Likes Received:
    517
    Location:
    Raymore Missouri
    I'm trying to download GoPro studio and I fill in what system I have...win 7, and my email. When I hit the blue download button it changed to white while clicking on it but nothing happens, Any ideas??