Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Tarot 2D pitch on Phantom

Discussion in 'Phantom 1 Help' started by Dereyes Films, Oct 20, 2013.

  1. Dereyes Films

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2013
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hello everyone would like to start off with introducing myself, Im a videographer by the name of DeReyes and is looking to expand my craft with filming aerial scenes to complete my work.
    I have a DJI Phantom currently installed a Tarot 2D gimbal that I love now one problem I'm having is installing the pitch. I looked up tone of videos on how to install and did every step including adding the 5k-Ohm audio-taper potentiometer with knob on my tx controller but cant get the **** pitch to work, everything else is fine as far as the stabilization. ANYONE knows what I,m doing wrong? Is this a common issue newbies go threw? And is here a good hobby shop in Philadelphia/South Jersey area who can install the pitch for me?
    Thanks in advance I,m in need of desperate help!! I have a project coming up shortly that I would like to use my DJI Phantom for.
     
  2. Dereyes Films

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2013
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    0
    Wow not one rely!
     
  3. Driffill

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2013
    Messages:
    529
    Likes Received:
    3
    I've got a tarot coming . . . . I should have it around the 11th of November, I'll try and find a solution for you (and me) it shouldn't be that hard. Also, are you sure its and audio and not a linear taper for the control knob??

    . . . I'd suggest reading the ENTIRE thread about a product, I'm about 20 pages in on the tarot thread on rcgroups.com. Suggested mods are usually revised once any teething issues appear, that's the info that you'll need . . .

    For example, on the 7th channel knob control mod, it first states that an audio taper potentiometer is needed, but that gets revised later in the thread!
     
  4. zx101

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2013
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    0
  5. Gizmo3000

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2013
    Messages:
    1,859
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    Sherman Oaks, CA
    first think you want to do is make sure that the knob you installed is visibly changing the levels in the NAZA assistant.
    then you'll know if it's the gimbal or not.
     
  6. Dereyes Films

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2013
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks everyone! I drooped it off at a local hobby shop so they can install it for me, the guy builds quadcopters so hopefully he can get it right.
     
  7. Dereyes Films

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2013
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    0
    I did everything that was in the few videos I watched on Youtube and even purchased the same parts from Radio Shack. My only guess is that my soldering was not good or that I have to go in the software and tweak something but problem is I only own Apples and I would need a PC which I don't have.