Take off

Reaction score
I am new to drones but have caught on quickly, I watched at least 20-30 hours of YouTube videos to learn what I have this far. I still have a few questions....when I first got the drone I don't remember having any problems on take off, now during take off it does not rise straight up but tilts over slightly before rising. I've read all over the forum but can't find anything...I saw where I should try compass calibration, I did that....it helped a little but not 100%. I also read to try imu recalibration but my numbers seem to be norm. Although the compass x,y,z and mod do fluctuate about 1 or 2 when plugged in and phantom is perfectly level and still. Since the numbers were in the norm range I did not do a imu recalibration. I have not have a bad crash but it was upside down on the ground on my first landing. Could it be that I need to change the props???

Any help is greatly appreciated!!!!

jordanharrell24 said:
I am new to drones but have caught on quickly, I watched at least 20-30 hours of YouTube videos to learn what I have this far. I still have a few questions....when I first got the drone I don't remember having any problems on take off, now during take off it does not rise straight up but tilts over slightly before rising. I've read all over the forum but can't find anything...I saw where I should try compass calibration, I did that....it helped a little but not 100%. I also read to try imu recalibration but my numbers seem to be norm. Although the compass x,y,z and mod do fluctuate about 1 or 2 when plugged in and phantom is perfectly level and still. Since the numbers were in the norm range I did not do a imu recalibration. I have not have a bad crash but it was upside down on the ground on my first landing. Could it be that I need to change the props???

Any help is greatly appreciated!!!!