Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Syncing New Transmitter to Camera

Discussion in 'Phantom 2 Vision + Discussion' started by DLinzy, Jun 10, 2015.

  1. DLinzy

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2015
    Messages:
    49
    Likes Received:
    0
    Upgraded the ITLITE Antenna and had to replace the TX board in the Radio due to an antenna base screw-up.
    I replaced the Tx board from my old Radio and now need to sync to my Camera, everything else is Peaches N Cream.

    What is the procedure for re-syncing a camera to the FPV Signal.

    TIA,

    Denny
     
  2. bbfpv

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2015
    Messages:
    3,751
    Likes Received:
    1,093
    Location:
    Long Island, NY
    If you replaced the Tx, you need to sync the controller to the bird again. The camera communicates to your device through the extender. Different procedure for each.
     
  3. RoyVa

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2015
    Messages:
    2,246
    Likes Received:
    449
    Location:
    Virginia
    You will have to bind the RC and then bind the wifi. Do you have your manual. Different procedure for both.
     
  4. DLinzy

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2015
    Messages:
    49
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ok, I have it connected and working except it now has a new feature .... once i touch the camera mover on the app the camera goes straight down and stays there won't move again.

    I upgraded all the firmware in the radio and drone and it's still uncontrollable and the new radio camera wheel no longer works.

    Denny
     
  5. Automated Atmospheres

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2015
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi Denny, I have the same exact problem. Did you find a solution?
    TIA Scott
     
  6. DLinzy

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2015
    Messages:
    49
    Likes Received:
    0
    Followed this procedure........

     
  7. RoyVa

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2015
    Messages:
    2,246
    Likes Received:
    449
    Location:
    Virginia
    After calibrating the RC unit you should gain full control. If not give us a holler then.
     
  8. RoyVa

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2015
    Messages:
    2,246
    Likes Received:
    449
    Location:
    Virginia
    There are two procedures. One to sinc the remote controller to the bird. And the second to bind the wifi unit to the birds wifi tx and camera. Check out the you tube videos on Phantom binding or the manual.
     
  9. Mark The Droner

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2015
    Messages:
    4,026
    Likes Received:
    1,176
    Location:
    Brookeville, MD, USA
    This is, of course, a plus right? If you have a straight Vision, Phantom asst software has a box for you to check depending on what controller you have - the original or the upgraded one with the gimbal dial.

    Otherwise you might try to recalibrate the controller using the asst software
     
  10. Automated Atmospheres

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2015
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    It was even more simple, embarrassing and silly...

    In the Software, mine was checked for the upgraded Controller. I replaced the camera, but haven't upgraded the Controller yet. Many Thanks!