Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Professional Stuck In HDR Shooting Mode

Discussion in 'Phantom 3 Help' started by jp_flkeys, Oct 2, 2016.

  1. jp_flkeys

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2015
    Messages:
    68
    Likes Received:
    3
    The other day I was up taking photos in Single Shot mode, I decided to try HDR on my last photo to see how it comes out. Now I'm stuck on HDR mode and cannot change it back to Single Shot. Any suggestions or reasons why this might happen? I was shooting Raw + Jpg at the time, I was think since I had both selected it screwed up because I was also in Raw at the time. Usually HDR is for Jpg only.
     
  2. Cameronb1

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2016
    Messages:
    76
    Likes Received:
    13
    Location:
    New Zealand
    Are you you using dji go? On Apple or Android?
    We need a bit more info to help

    Sent from my HTC One M9 using PhantomPilots mobile app
     
  3. With The Birds

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2016
    Messages:
    3,943
    Likes Received:
    1,200
    Location:
    Australia
    Is your AC connected when you are trying to make the changes?
     
  4. Mako79

    Joined:
    May 16, 2014
    Messages:
    3,491
    Likes Received:
    605
    Location:
    Sydney Australia
    If you powered down the bird before closing the app, then the previous settings may not save.
    Try closing the app, and then power down the bird.
     
  5. jp_flkeys

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2015
    Messages:
    68
    Likes Received:
    3
    It's working now. When I switched over to HDR I didn't hold the button down long enough for all the shots to fire off. I just clicked it once thinking it would fire all shots. I never use hdr but thought while it was up in the air take a shot before landing. I held the button down, fired the shots & now it works. Should have read the instructions before taking the shot but like I said it was a last minute decision. Live & learn as they say. Thanks for the response & tips. I use an android devise, Nvidia Shield, very happy with it.
     
  6. jp_flkeys

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2015
    Messages:
    68
    Likes Received:
    3
    It's working now. When I switched over to HDR I didn't hold the button down long enough for all the shots to fire off. I just clicked it once thinking it would fire all shots. I never use hdr but thought while it was up in the air take a shot before landing. I held the button down, fired the shots & now it works. Should have read the instructions before taking the shot but like I said it was a last minute decision. Live & learn as they say. Thanks for the response & tips. I use an android devise, Nvidia Shield, very happy with it.
    It's working now. When I switched over to HDR I didn't hold the button down long enough for all the shots to fire off. I just clicked it once thinking it would fire all shots. I never use hdr but thought while it was up in the air take a shot before landing. I held the button down, fired the shots & now it works. Should have read the instructions before taking the shot but like I said it was a last minute decision. Live & learn as they say. Thanks for the response & tips. I use an android devise, Nvidia Shield, very happy with it.
     
Loading...
Similar Threads - Stuck HDR Shooting Forum Date
Compass Stuck? P3S Standard/4k Discussion Apr 28, 2017
Shutterspeed stuck at 8000 in S-mode and M-mode Phantom 4 Discussion Apr 25, 2017
My drone repair is stuck at "To be Received" Standard/4k Discussion Apr 18, 2017
Standard Sd card stuck and pushed right in Phantom 3 Help Apr 15, 2017
Stuck on ATTI....? Phantom 4 Pro Help Apr 2, 2017