Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

So nobody is complaining about the P3a 1.2.8 firmware?

Discussion in 'Firmware' started by spankybear, Jun 18, 2015.

  1. spankybear

    Joined:
    May 24, 2015
    Messages:
    242
    Likes Received:
    86
    Location:
    Washington
  2. danjordrone

    Joined:
    May 26, 2015
    Messages:
    207
    Likes Received:
    29
    Only the p3a got 2 updates and the p3p got 1 lol
     
  3. Pumpfixer

    Joined:
    May 2, 2015
    Messages:
    209
    Likes Received:
    45
    Location:
    Naugatuck CT
    I have no new issues to report
     
  4. Mako79

    Joined:
    May 16, 2014
    Messages:
    3,409
    Likes Received:
    567
    Location:
    Sydney Australia
    Lol. This goes to show that DJI spent more time on the P3P firmware, tested and ironed out the bugs. And then like true programmers, they just copied and pasted and made minor changes and assumed it will work fine without testing.
     
  5. danjordrone

    Joined:
    May 26, 2015
    Messages:
    207
    Likes Received:
    29
    I thought the only thig different was the camera so they describe but what do i know im just a novice
     
  6. Vtecturtle

    Joined:
    May 6, 2015
    Messages:
    74
    Likes Received:
    54
    No issues on 1.2.8!
     
    bobomet likes this.
  7. Rodrigo Leal

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2015
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    5
    Location:
    Guatemala
    No issues?? really? what about the VPS issue a lot of people is complaining about? and MY **** CONTROLLER STOPPED WORKING AFTER THE UPDATE!!! just wanted to get that out of my chest... Good thing for everyone it was just me.
     
  8. Dave Ward

    Joined:
    May 25, 2015
    Messages:
    75
    Likes Received:
    22
    Location:
    Atlanta
    VPS definitely seems a little less stable, especially over grass, after updating my P3P to the latest firmware.
     
  9. spankybear

    Joined:
    May 24, 2015
    Messages:
    242
    Likes Received:
    86
    Location:
    Washington
    1.2.8 is for the advance and not the pro
     
  10. Ari

    Ari

    Joined:
    May 27, 2015
    Messages:
    118
    Likes Received:
    43
    Location:
    NYC
    My camera is broken. it shakes and spins like crazy now. I cant use it. It seems I am the nly one with this issue and DJI has zero solutions. I cant even down grade. I am bout to take a baseball bat to this thing
     
  11. apocnz

    Joined:
    May 20, 2015
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    11
    VPS is nerfed since 1.2.7/1.2.6. The sonar is out of wack. I've never had VPS turned on, but I still get the SRT file info with video (Sonar Height) and that just reminds me that VPS is dodgy as hell

    ie, the phantom sitting still at around 8-10m and the sonar height showing it bouncing between 20m and 0.3m. :)
     
  12. Hjones62

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2013
    Messages:
    240
    Likes Received:
    80
    Location:
    Miami, FL
    Nothing at all to report! Starting to think most of these issues are operators error!
     
    IflyinWY likes this.
  13. IflyinWY

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2014
    Messages:
    3,470
    Likes Received:
    939
    Location:
    Where the deer and the antelope play
    Let me guess, the voice of experience speaking?
    Let me guess again, you did RTFM?

    Oh my, my sense of humor at this hour just cracks me up.
     
  14. Skyy

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2015
    Messages:
    115
    Likes Received:
    38
    Are you talking about 1.2.6 for P3P?
     
  15. Hjones62

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2013
    Messages:
    240
    Likes Received:
    80
    Location:
    Miami, FL
    @IflyinWY I see some people just can't help to show ignorance these days!!
     
  16. leekiya

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2014
    Messages:
    1,098
    Likes Received:
    145
    Location:
    Lee. UK
    I am wanting to know how people are getting on with the new 1.2.8 firmware for the Advanced all so. They have not stated it sorts the vps issue or the crazy gimbal issue, but has it.

    Has anyone updated there Advanced yet and flown a few times and have anything to report.
     
  17. DrewFlies

    DrewFlies Guest

    That should fix it.
     
    Ari likes this.
  18. denodan

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2013
    Messages:
    359
    Likes Received:
    23
    Vps fails to work and now outside have to each time auto calibrate the gimbal. Inside at home it's fine. My vps was reporting .02 even when I was around 7 feet up. Most are reporting a vps issue
     
  19. Chris P Duck

    Joined:
    May 29, 2015
    Messages:
    297
    Likes Received:
    133
    Location:
    Chester, UK
    I wouldn't say most.
    It's just a lot of people wouldn't feel the need to jump on a forum and state that they did an upgrade and 1 of the many features still worked.

    By the way I have a P3A and the VPS (and gimbal) have been fine on all firmwares.
     
  20. DrewFlies

    DrewFlies Guest

    Imnon 1.1.9 still and my p3 was working perfectly fine up until a couple days ago. I dont get any errors. But, my VPS is messed up. It says I'm -21.5 when im hovering 10 ft above ground. I live in Florida so everything is flat. No hills. No mountains. Just doesnt make sense.