Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Standard Signal

Discussion in 'Phantom 3 Help' started by Newbe, May 11, 2016.

  1. Newbe

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2016
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    2
    I have just updated today and I kept loosing signal/ connection. Any ideas? Thanks
     
  2. DroneDestination

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2016
    Messages:
    698
    Likes Received:
    126
    More details? Mobile device, etc? Anyway, unscrew the back of the controller and check for loose cables. Also make sure you updated the RC SEPARATELY from the bird.
     
  3. Newbe

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2016
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    2
    Hi, Lg3g, flew it today but kept losing connection 50m i updated/ calibrated everything but still the same.
     
  4. MasterBlaster

    Joined:
    Feb 29, 2016
    Messages:
    636
    Likes Received:
    203
    Location:
    GA
    What Phantom do you have? Are there any modifications? What were your signals like? Etc...


    Sent from my iPad using PhantomPilots mobile app
     
  5. Newbe

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2016
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    2
    P3s no modifications, it goes from green to red quite quickly.
     
  6. RodPad

    Joined:
    May 20, 2015
    Messages:
    2,660
    Likes Received:
    369
    Location:
    Pacific,NorthWet, 97031
    How many flights before this problem, and what firmware did you have, and what firmware is installed now?
     
  7. Newbe

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2016
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    2
    Hi Rodpad, I am unsure of what firmware was on it I brought it about a month or so ago. It has only reallt happed since I updated the firmware, most recent. Thanks