Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Samsung Tab S2 T815

Discussion in 'Pro/Adv Discussion' started by Philip Stowell, Apr 11, 2016.

  1. Philip Stowell

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2016
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Brisbane
    I see that some people are clearly uising this bit of kit. Have anyof you had any major issues as yet.
    thanks for your repsonses in advance

    Philip
     
  2. N5ZXJ

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2016
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Texas
    I'm using a Table S2 T817A

    Works great for me... very happy with it...

    No crashes or disconnects...

    P3P

    Gerald
     
  3. Jtrjr

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2015
    Messages:
    444
    Likes Received:
    277
    Location:
    South Dakota
    Philip,

    I use the S2, put a 128GB disk in the SD slot, fly with Litchi and screen record all flights with AZ Screen Recorder on to the SD card. Has worked very well so far.

    Jerry
     
  4. Ted4797

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2015
    Messages:
    980
    Likes Received:
    157
    Location:
    Florida
    I use to use a Tab 2 then switched to Tab 4. both work equally well.
     
  5. Jtrjr

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2015
    Messages:
    444
    Likes Received:
    277
    Location:
    South Dakota
    Ted,

    He's talking about the Tab S2 not the Tab 2.

    Jerry
     
  6. Ted4797

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2015
    Messages:
    980
    Likes Received:
    157
    Location:
    Florida
  7. Jtrjr

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2015
    Messages:
    444
    Likes Received:
    277
    Location:
    South Dakota
  8. Philip Stowell

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2016
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Brisbane
    Thanks Guys - I have nearly bought one. I just wonder if anyone has found a true tablet computer using Windows that would also just fit the DJI Controller. My laptop is a Gemers Republic thing and is a bit heavy to cart around on a holiday. Philip
    [​IMG]
     
  9. DannyBhoy

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2016
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi guys...im a newbie here..i also have the Samsung s2..8.0 inch version...but the "follow me" function on dji go doesnt work..i have the lte gps version..i use a sim card with data...what am i doing wrong?
     
  10. Philip Stowell

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2016
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Brisbane
    Danny, hi, I don't have the Samsung yet and so far have but had any similar problems using my Samsung 6 edge+. Sorry.Philip
     
  11. TK P3A

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2016
    Messages:
    76
    Likes Received:
    16
    You need to turn on your gps on the tablet. I have the same S2 and it works fine. Turn on your gps on tablet and wait for a good lock, then try the follow mode.
     
    DannyBhoy likes this.
  12. DannyBhoy

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2016
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks..its all new to me...i looked for the gps on it..but couldn't see it...will look again