Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Rssi from Phantom

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Seedler, Jan 12, 2014.

  1. Seedler

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2014
    Messages:
    74
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi,

    Does anyone know if you can get an RSSI signal from the phantom for an Osd?

    Would love to have this feature but cant find any info about it.

    Thanks,

    Dee.
     
  2. OI Photography

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2013
    Messages:
    5,542
    Likes Received:
    17
    Location:
    Clarksville, TN
    The NAZA will show an RSSI indicator on either of the DJI OSD's, but I've never seen a way to get an RSSI signal out if it to use with a 3rd-party OSD. Which one are you using (or planning to)?
     
  3. Seedler

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2014
    Messages:
    74
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi,

    Thanks for the reply. I was thinking of trying the cheap mini osd from HK.
    Rssi and battery voltage are the only two features I thought would be good to have.

    Dee
     
  4. Seedler

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2014
    Messages:
    74
    Likes Received:
    0
    OI Photography

    I've been looking into the dji iosd mini, It doesn't seem to tell you Rssi. Is this a feature you can add?

    Dee.
     
  5. OI Photography

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2013
    Messages:
    5,542
    Likes Received:
    17
    Location:
    Clarksville, TN
    No, sorry, I thought the basic RSSI indicator had been added to DJI's OSD's, but I was mistaken :(

    I have an RSSI gauge on my system through an aftermarket transmitter/receiver which displays that and other telemetry, and can also output the RSSI to an OSD like the miniOSD you were looking at...but it would obviously involve a little more work and cost.
     
  6. Seedler

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2014
    Messages:
    74
    Likes Received:
    0
    :cry:

    Maybe dji will add it.

    Thanks.