Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Ribbon Cable Replacement

Discussion in 'Pro/Adv Discussion' started by Paul A Byers, Sep 21, 2016.

  1. Paul A Byers

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2016
    Messages:
    155
    Likes Received:
    23
    Can anyone tell me with a high degree of certainty if this replacement ribbon cable for my P3P controller will work without doing damage? Are those connections straight through? I messed up the original one installing Itelite DBS02. Don't want to do any more damage than I've already done :)

    Thanks in advance.

    Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-N910A using PhantomPilots mobile app
    [​IMG]
     
    #1 Paul A Byers, Sep 21, 2016
    Last edited: Sep 21, 2016
  2. Paul A Byers

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2016
    Messages:
    155
    Likes Received:
    23
  3. Erised

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2016
    Messages:
    804
    Likes Received:
    333
    My P4 has almost the same black ribbon cable you show. Do not try to push it in with tweezers as you may damage it. Take a look at the video on maxxuav.com and it shows how to put it in. The ribbon when installed in the board does not go all the way to the white line you see on the cable, it bottoms out about 1/32 inche before the ribbon lock tab, that`s normal. Use your fingers the ribbon is thin and I damaged mine trying with tweezers and I had to get a new one. Be gentle.
     
  4. msinger

    Approved Vendor

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Messages:
    18,925
    Likes Received:
    5,574
    Location:
    US
    If that's the same cable as in this thread, then it should work (according to that OP). Maybe check with him if you have any doubts.
     
  5. Silverwingflinx

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2015
    Messages:
    511
    Likes Received:
    145
    Hello what I have done to insert my ribbon cable was to use a piece of scotch tape,stick it to the ribbon cable then pull it into place!!


    Sent from my iPad using PhantomPilots
     
    Johnbryson likes this.