Ready to Fly PV2+ or not.....

Reaction score
Got my new PV2+ v 3.0 and have performed all the calibrations, firmware updates, chargings etc. I also bought the killer RC gimbal protector but haven't installed it yet. After reading the forum and hearing about gimbal separation and ribbon damage, I thought it would be good to install it before my first flight. Outside of that I think I am ready to go. Anything I'm missing? Looking forward to my first flight!

Yeah, I read the manual 2X, watched the BH videos several times and several others on youtube. Plus I have a lot of helicopter experience, and also have been flying a indoor quadcopter about 20 minutes a day for the last 3 weeks......Which was lead me to the PV2...

The most important thing you can do now is to make sure you fly in a large, clear, open area.
Trees, buildings and other obstacles are your number one enemy.

Meta4 said:
Trees, buildings and other obstacles are your number one enemy
Yes, sir.

Understand what the S1 and S2 switches do and how and when to use/set them properly. They will help you stay away from obstacles.

Also, know and understand what the Phantom is telling you when it blinks at you.

Attachments

• Lights.jpg
    Lights.jpg
    96.9 KB · Views: 524
While I have it on the bench, should I perform the foil mod? I do have a version 3.0. Just figured if it will reduce interference why not....

catchingchrome said:
While I have it on the bench, should I perform the foil mod? I do have a version 3.0. Just figured if it will reduce interference why not....
Theoretically unnecessary. DJI upgraded the shielding and installed RF chokes for you in version 3.0.

Make a checklist just to make sure you don't forget anything. It's easy to do. There's one in the Vision app for your iPhone.

Version 3 owners are reporting that it's not an issue. So, until it is an issue, I would recommend you leave it as-is.

catchingchrome said: