Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

RC turn yellow light after calibration

Discussion in 'Phantom 2 Discussion' started by maiphuoc, Sep 10, 2014.

  1. maiphuoc

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2014
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi guys,

    After calibrate the RC. The light turn to yellow.

    It looks like that: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kixgLVDaegA

    Then, I turn the phantom on and the cannot start the motor as well. I think the reason is I clicked on Mode 1 & Mode 2 several times when I calibrated.

    I tried to calibrate again & again with Mode 2. But it is still yellow light. So how can I fix that?

    My phantom 2 is at firmware 3.6.

    Thanks a lot.
     
  2. QYV

    QYV

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2014
    Messages:
    1,814
    Likes Received:
    7
    Location:
    NYC
  3. rasimpson

    Joined:
    May 3, 2014
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Concord CA USA
    I had similar issue. Calibrate sticks on RC using RC software. Close software before disconnecting USB cable. This fixed it for me on my P2V+.
     
  4. maiphuoc

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2014
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    I tried but still not work for me
     
  5. maiphuoc

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2014
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Any helps pleaseeeee.
     
  6. maiphuoc

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2014
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Pleaseeer
     
  7. HarryT

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2014
    Messages:
    622
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Warrington, UK
    First question: is your transmitter successfully binding to the Phantom - ie do you have a green light on the bottom of the Phantom when you turn on the transmitter?
     
  8. maiphuoc

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2014
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    The transmitter successfully connected to the phantom. I have fully control the gimbal but cannot start motors.
     
  9. HarryT

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2014
    Messages:
    622
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Warrington, UK
    A common cause of that is that you've accidentally switched the transmitter to Mode 1. Run "RC Assistant" and make sure it's in Mode 2.