Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Rc signal loss

Discussion in 'Pro/Adv Discussion' started by johnmilan, May 12, 2016.

  1. johnmilan

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2016
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi I recently updated my firmware and now all I get is rc signal loss but I'm still getting picture


    Sent from my iPhone using PhantomPilots mobile app
     
  2. Oso

    Oso

    Joined:
    May 19, 2015
    Messages:
    2,544
    Likes Received:
    1,490
    Location:
    Sacramento CA
    Did you update both the AC and the RC? Thats required this time due to an encryption change.
     
  3. johnmilan

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2016
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    I'm not sure on the app it said uptodate


    Sent from my iPhone using PhantomPilots mobile app
     
  4. TDKUK

    Joined:
    May 12, 2016
    Messages:
    75
    Likes Received:
    20
    Location:
    Hertfordshire UK
    Hi, my P3S has gone a bit odd after updating last night too! Loses video at about 30m.....

    I just updated via the app; no mention of anything else that was needed??

    Terry
     
  5. Oso

    Oso

    Joined:
    May 19, 2015
    Messages:
    2,544
    Likes Received:
    1,490
    Location:
    Sacramento CA
    Hi Terry. I have no idea what FW combos are ok with the P3S. Maybe check in that forum.

    @johnmilan - For the P3A and P3P, if you've updated your RC to 1.6, you need to update your AC to 1.8. Either that, or downgrade your RC. Same goes for the AC. If you've updated your AC to 1.8, you need to update your RC to 1.6. Either that or downgrade your AC.