Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Professional RAW settings doesn't shoot RAW

Discussion in 'Phantom 3 Help' started by Brad Pierce, Jul 23, 2015.

  1. Brad Pierce

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2015
    Messages:
    104
    Likes Received:
    31
    Location:
    Sutton, USA
    HI,
    I swear I set footage to save as RAW (only), Log for color, MOV for format. When I import clips into Resolve and look at the color page RAW settings, It's obvious the clips are not in RAW format. I'v shot RAW before at 60fps and the extension is .DNG. Now when shooting RAW the extension of the recorded clips are .MOV. The clips that were supposed to be RAW are 1920x1080 30fps.
    Anyone else having this? Am I just overlooking a setting?

    Thanks!
    Brad P
     
  2. Trumple

    Joined:
    May 19, 2015
    Messages:
    279
    Likes Received:
    73
    Location:
    UK
    It shoots raw format photographs, not raw video
     
    Neary Aerial likes this.
  3. CallMeAlan

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2014
    Messages:
    203
    Likes Received:
    23
    Location:
    Newbury, UK
    Oh dear oh dear me. I think the file extension for RAW movie footage is .RTFM
     
    bbfpv likes this.
  4. Brad Pierce

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2015
    Messages:
    104
    Likes Received:
    31
    Location:
    Sutton, USA
    Please pardon my stupidity!!! Apologies! I have not been bitten by the RTFM bug. I guess now I can say humbly that I have!