Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Problem with IMU calibration

Discussion in 'Pro/Adv Discussion' started by Našiir, Mar 22, 2016.

  1. Našiir

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2016
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    SplitCroatia
    Hi. I have phantom 3pro. I can not calibrate IMU.After calibration starts, and when comes on 2% application says : unknown error,and stay on 2%. I try a few times, but always the same.Any suggestions?
     
  2. MedinaTaylor

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2016
    Messages:
    261
    Likes Received:
    115
    Are you on a perfectly level surface?

    Also make sure no one is walking around... no vibrations.
     
  3. alokbhargava

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2015
    Messages:
    5,119
    Likes Received:
    1,650
    Location:
    San Francisco, CA
    You need Cold conditions, level surface, away from magnetic materials such as steel etc
     
  4. Našiir

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2016
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    SplitCroatia
    Tnx for replay,I do everything what you suggest,but problem is still there . I cant start motors,becouse aplication say thae is calibration in progres,but nothing changes.
     
  5. 4wd

    4wd

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2014
    Messages:
    2,532
    Likes Received:
    421
    Location:
    North York Moors
    Cold is advised but it should still complete regardless.
    Magnetic fields relates to compass and won't affect the iMU.

    Any kind of vibration or movement will stop it completing though, even walking on a wooden floor near it.
    It's the sort of thing where you might find if you start it up fresh an hour later, with app ready to do calibration it will inexplicably complete normally.
    I have seen similar behaviour with P1 and P2
     
    Našiir likes this.
  6. Našiir

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2016
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    SplitCroatia
    I try all over several times, in three days, but always the same
     
  7. Našiir

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2016
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    SplitCroatia
  8. 4wd

    4wd

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2014
    Messages:
    2,532
    Likes Received:
    421
    Location:
    North York Moors
    It seems to show an issue with firmware. Have you tried to update? You may need go through that again.
    If you haven't touched it you probably need to do it now since it says abnormal.
    It may be wise to speak with support for more official advice first.
    However they are going to ask if you are on latest firmware anyway.
     
    Našiir likes this.