Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

pro camera on standard?

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by oscen, Nov 27, 2015.

  1. oscen

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2015
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi guys,

    Would anyone know if its possible to swap the camera on the phantom 3 standard out with a camera from the pro?

    Cheers
     
  2. msinger

    Approved Vendor

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Messages:
    18,782
    Likes Received:
    5,530
    Location:
    US
    It's not possible.
     
  3. oscen

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2015
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Is there any reason why it would not be compatible?
     
  4. msinger

    Approved Vendor

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Messages:
    18,782
    Likes Received:
    5,530
    Location:
    US
    The connectors are different. If you bought the P3P ESC center board too, then you'd have the proper connectors to connect the P3P camera. That'll cost you another $399 though. It would be cheaper to just buy a P3P.
     
  5. oscen

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2015
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Funnily enough, I have one of them :)

    Thanks very much.