PolarPro ND Filters (mini-review)

Reaction score
Just a quick review................ more later after I get them out in the field. Very nice set! 6 filters in all, in a nice carrying case. Also 6 pouches included for individual carry. I've been using the Wratten 3-stop gels, and not having had quite enough filtering, I knew and went immediately to to the ND32 5-Stop filter. Perfect for our blazing sun down here in 105 degrees! Took me right down to 50 on shutter speed, and I shoot 4K at 24fps. That's as far as I've gotten. Here are some cell pics of the complete package. I'll post later on results after trying out them all.

2.jpg

3.jpg

4.jpg

5.jpg

6.jpg

7.jpg

7.jpg

And a new decal for my case!

8.jpg

@snerd - Thanks for this! While I am new to the P3A I've been shooting film and digital for longer than I care to admit.

When I took the P3 up for its first test flight, the video was good, and the images were great for what the camera is - but I really was jonesing for a ND and/or Polarizer ...

Once you get it up can you post some pics with/without ... i'd really like to see it with just the plain UV, ND, P, ND+P but I wont be greedy :)

-john

Reactions: snerd
Very nice looking. I'll be interested in seeing your results in the field. I bought the ND4 - 32 filter set from TACORC, but my ND32 arrived cracked. They replaced it kindly I might add, but that was two weeks ago and I just got the 32 today. I haven't tried it yet.

I also have Snake River Prototyping's graduated ND16 to 8 filter. It's good, but the sun here in SE Texas is blazing white right now so it's effect isn't strong enough. I still get too much overexposure with it in the sky area of my shot on most days when doubling my frame rate with the shutter speed (usually 60 shutter speed).

Nice looking case you received too! My TACOs came in a Velcro plastic fold over case. Snake River's came in a circular metal case.

Reactions: snerd