Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

POI orbit settings P3A

Discussion in 'Pro/Adv Discussion' started by Hecto, Jun 30, 2016.

  1. Hecto

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2015
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    1
    Hello all Im not able to get my P3A to circle me because I cant set the distance. I can set the speed and height but I dont how to change the radius. Any ideas what Im doing wrong?
     
  2. blown240

    Joined:
    May 17, 2016
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    6
    Im pretty sure you just need to fly out a bit from your POI.
     
  3. Mako79

    Joined:
    May 16, 2014
    Messages:
    3,491
    Likes Received:
    605
    Location:
    Sydney Australia
    Get some height. Move phantom to centre where the POI will be. Start the POI by switching to F. Then pull the right stick down to create a large enough radius and hit go. And remember to check for obstructions in its path like trees etc.
     
Loading...
Similar Threads - POI orbit settings Forum Date
Autopilot orbit waypoint Control (Go, Litchi, etc..) Apr 20, 2017
Unsteady Orbit During POI Phantom 4 Help Apr 6, 2016
Released - Ultimate Flight V3 - now with orbit waypoints Pro/Adv Discussion Nov 26, 2015
Max orbit radius using DJI POI Pro/Adv Discussion Oct 7, 2015
New update with POI, Orbit in 2 weeks Pro/Adv Discussion Aug 9, 2015