Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Please Activate your aircraft

Discussion in 'Pro/Adv Discussion' started by Chris Sinclair, Jun 19, 2015.

  1. Chris Sinclair

    Joined:
    May 27, 2015
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    1
    Hey Guys

    At a bit of a loss here. got the App installed on my tablet, been messing about sorting camera settings etc, but when I go to test the motors, (no props on) it keeps telling me I need to activate the aircraft first. I went through the whole process of naming it etc on first login, so what is this requiring exactly?? I#m not trying to fly yet, just running a motor arming test.

    Cheers
     
  2. IflyinWY

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2014
    Messages:
    3,470
    Likes Received:
    939
    Location:
    Where the deer and the antelope play
    Maybe the Google search link in my signature will help.

    Good luck.
     
  3. Chris Sinclair

    Joined:
    May 27, 2015
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    1
    Nah hasn't returned anything. Will try updating firmware etc, although I had assumed it would still fire the motors anyway without this. This is way more complicated than Wookong M.
     
  4. IflyinWY

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2014
    Messages:
    3,470
    Likes Received:
    939
    Location:
    Where the deer and the antelope play
    Apparently it is required. I don't know for sure, so I'll step aside now.
     
  5. Meta4

    Meta4 Moderator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2014
    Messages:
    7,684
    Likes Received:
    3,419
  6. IflyinWY

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2014
    Messages:
    3,470
    Likes Received:
    939
    Location:
    Where the deer and the antelope play
  7. Chris Sinclair

    Joined:
    May 27, 2015
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    1
    Thanks for the help guys, I did indeed need to update firmware etc. Oh well, now just need this Autumnal wind and rain to sod off and I can now get a flight in.
     
  8. IflyinWY

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2014
    Messages:
    3,470
    Likes Received:
    939
    Location:
    Where the deer and the antelope play
    Yaaa Hoo, glad to hear it Chris. I love it when we get a winner.

    Take video and share it. I really enjoy watching whatever from wherever.

    So where the heck are you? And, what are you going to take video, or pics of? :D
     
  9. Chris Sinclair

    Joined:
    May 27, 2015
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    1
    Hey man, I am in not so sunny Northern Scotland. We have summer temps of 11 degrees just now, Celcius, with wind and rain. Awesome.
    I will be doing all manner of stuff, I'm a CAA registered pilot, so have been doing a few projects already with my previous UAV. My Website can be seen here, www.sinclairaerialsurveys.com
    I'm filming a new commercial for a Gin distillery when the weather improves, along with hitting some more archaeological sites etc in the area. Can't wait to get out and about now.
     
  10. Julius717

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2014
    Messages:
    548
    Likes Received:
    248
    Wind is no worry for the p3. Flown in 25 mph winds without a problem
     
  11. clkilljoy

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2015
    Messages:
    133
    Likes Received:
    36
    What "tablet" are you using, hard to answer, with out full information.
     
  12. Chris Sinclair

    Joined:
    May 27, 2015
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    1
    Got it sorted now clkilljoy. For info though I am using a Samsung Galaxy Tab 4,.
     
  13. bbfpv

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2015
    Messages:
    3,744
    Likes Received:
    1,092
    Location:
    Long Island, NY
    So what'd you do to fix it, so other's can find the solution by searching instead of repeating?
     
    Oso likes this.
  14. Chris Sinclair

    Joined:
    May 27, 2015
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    1
    Well if you read further up I replied to the comment advising me to update Firmware. I did this, then updated the Controller, and then I could fire up the motors.