Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Pilot app with 1-32 channels

Discussion in 'Pro/Adv Discussion' started by Nickflorida, Jul 10, 2015.

  1. Nickflorida

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2015
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    1
    Does anyone have the original pilot app I can download that has 1-32 channels that you can auto select or manual select and choose the speed the data is sent ?

    I seen someone with a updated pilot app and half the channels are gone and the distance he used to be able to travel is now not possible . Someone I used to be friends with had two pilot apps on is iPad one said pilot app beta but I don't know if it was a new beta or actually the first addition of the pilot app software that allowed all 32 channels? Can someone help me please!?

    Nick 954-675-8835
    sales@HomeDronePhotographyLLC.com
     

    Attached Files:

  2. funkdoobies

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2014
    Messages:
    55
    Likes Received:
    1
  3. Adog33

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2015
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    3
    What sort of range are you getting on the current version? I'm having issues with weak RC signal at 1000-1600 Ft
     
  4. vincey2kr1

    Joined:
    May 11, 2015
    Messages:
    101
    Likes Received:
    14
    We're you able to go to the previous app?
     
  5. Johnny Chow

    Joined:
    May 24, 2015
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    2
    https://www.dropbox.com/s/7td9k6trmvbw8ji/.DJI.configs?dl=0
    1.Download the file form the above link,
    2.connect the itune with your ipad or iphone,
    3.once connected chose the ipad/iphone,
    4.click on apps and pull down the menual,
    5.you can see alots of apps icon,
    6.click on dji app and then move your coursor to click on add file,
    7.add the file you downloaded earliar in, it probably will say the file already exist do you want to over write it, click on yes ( you may back it up or just reinstalll the dji app afterward).
    8.Done.open your dji app you will see the 32 channel is back on.
    People said at the Auto mode its only run 13-20, but manually you canchange to channel 32. Good luck and happy flying!
     
  6. louforgiveno

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2015
    Messages:
    644
    Likes Received:
    251
    Maybe....just maybe, you should give the link to where you got the files instead of just linking a dropbox to give the person who figured this out the credit.....imo.
     
  7. Bryce

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2015
    Messages:
    445
    Likes Received:
    95
    credit???? overrated. who invented black? :)
     
    Stephan likes this.
  8. Johnny Chow

    Joined:
    May 24, 2015
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    2
    I got it form Chinese site, do u read Chinese?
     
  9. louforgiveno

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2015
    Messages:
    644
    Likes Received:
    251
    As i said "maybe"
    That's normally how it goes on developer forums...and this is not that...so carry on gents.
     
  10. Stephan

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2015
    Messages:
    276
    Likes Received:
    82
    sigh dont you love self imposed police...
     
  11. hidaven

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2013
    Messages:
    317
    Likes Received:
    110
    Will this work with the new DJI pro?
     
  12. flyNfrank

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2014
    Messages:
    4,234
    Likes Received:
    915
    Location:
    Indy, USA
    I looked on other site and nowhere is anything said about this working on a P3, or with a P3 that has already had firmware version 1.3.2 or higher.

    Also the roll back .bin file that showed up just before the new firmware 1.3.0 is not useable anymore if you already installed 1.3.2.
     
  13. Johnny Chow

    Joined:
    May 24, 2015
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    2
    louforgiveno likes this.
  14. coherent

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2015
    Messages:
    91
    Likes Received:
    28
    Location:
    Northern Arizona, USA
    There is a thread about this on the DJI forum. The link to the file is there also. Responses indicate that yes, it even works with the new DJI-Go app.
     
  15. hidaven

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2013
    Messages:
    317
    Likes Received:
    110
    How do you show hidden folders or files in iTunes? Do I just drag and drop the file onto the DJI icon? Apple sucks
     
  16. hidaven

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2013
    Messages:
    317
    Likes Received:
    110
    No add file option.......
     
  17. hidaven

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2013
    Messages:
    317
    Likes Received:
    110
    Just did it and it works great! More range on a less congested freq. in my neighborhood.
     
  18. louforgiveno

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2015
    Messages:
    644
    Likes Received:
    251
    Nothing gets past you Stephan !
    Yeah I'm a cyber cop. This was an A B conversation.....C your way out.
     
  19. dedstik

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2015
    Messages:
    308
    Likes Received:
    115

    Thanks...worked great.

    I love hanging around smart people..;);)

    ps..I'm using the DJI GO app...

    :harry
     
    #19 dedstik, Aug 6, 2015
    Last edited: Aug 6, 2015
  20. groa

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2015
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    anybody an idea how to downgrade to 1.3.0?