Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Phantom 4 & iPad a1395

Discussion in 'Phantom 4 Help' started by PRA, Jun 9, 2016.

  1. PRA

    PRA

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2016
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    LAS VEGAS
    Hi guys, new here!
    I'm planning to use my old iPad A1395, can I?
    Please let me know anything.
    Thanks guys!

    Phantom 4
     
  2. msinger

    Approved Vendor

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Messages:
    24,237
    Likes Received:
    7,362
    Location:
    Harrisburg, PA (US)
    It's too slow to run DJI GO. You'll have a better experience if you use one of these devices instead.
     
    zacksomeone likes this.
  3. Sailingfool59

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2016
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    1
    You have probably discovered the old iPad is too slow. My a1458 (iPad gen 4) suffers from blackout. Not only that, it's heavy, ungainly, and doesn't fit the controller without an adapter. I have an iPad mini 2 on the way...it seemed like the best economical choice, as I'm not ready to go Android!


    Sent from my iPad using PhantomPilots mobile app
     
  4. PRA

    PRA

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2016
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    LAS VEGAS
Loading...
Similar Threads - Phantom iPad a1395 Forum Date
Phantom 4 Drone, on my iPad ? ? ? ! ! Phantom 4 Help May 13, 2017
Phantom 4 Connection to iPad 3 mini How Phantom 4 Help May 3, 2017
merge phantom 4 movies with ipad soundtrack General Discussion May 2, 2017
Two Phantom 4 batteries-ipad air 32 gig(screen has two cracks) Classifieds Apr 22, 2017
Professional Phantom 3 Pro won't play transferred videos on iPad Mini 2 Phantom 3 Help Apr 18, 2017