Reaction score
I am a bit new to drones but posting this here in hopes of getting some experienced help on fixing my drone rather than continuing to throw parts at it. Here is the sequence of events, this is a real challenge, please advise.
===========
  1. Bought used drone that had minor crash, cam not working. Battery it came with the LED lights are all DIM compared to another battery i have there are super bright. Dead cell not sure but used in my test flight and it seemed to work.
  2. Cam yaw arm was messed up so i replaced Cam and gimbal
  3. Also although it did not affect flight, I replaced 1 gray motor (not spinning as fast as others).
  4. Re calibrate everything, Test flight was perfect. > ALL OK
  5. Only thing is the pic on the cam was a bit DARK. I opened her up to check everything connection on ribbon all seem good. I did see where someone attempted to solder the connection to the gray patch antenna. I thought maybe video communication so i replaced it with a known good one. (just gray not black one)
  6. . Put all together flies great but same result. Cam image still just a bit dark that’s it, otherwise everything was all ok flies perfectly no errors at all.
  7. Next day did another test flight after rechecking all connections. Perfect flight again...was doing one last test to check RTH which it did then.....
  8. As it was landing I noticed all 4 lights RED on bird as it was landing. Got BATTERY COMMUNICATION error (or something like that....not low battery) in app but landed fine I figured that battery was just bad since LED were all dim.
  9. I changed battery with one I know works…never connected back to controller after that.
  10. Did battery mess something up?
  11. Still would never link to controller again…just constant beeping never stops, i pushed the red button. Tried the manual way with left wheel and S2 toggle, and in the app same result. Just constant beeping and never links.