Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Phantom 3 standard controller

Discussion in 'Pro/Adv Discussion' started by Pete Jackson, Jan 22, 2016.

  1. Pete Jackson

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2015
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    United Kindom
    Ive recently just had a Phantom 3 Standard but have had the 4K camera placed on it instead of the 2.7K camera but what I was wondering is if the Phantom 3 Advanced controller would work with the Standard edition?

    Only asking as my controller keeps loosing signal strength with the drone and the device holder is shocking.

    Or does anyone have any tips for increasing signal strength and where I could find a holder to fit larger devices than an iPhone 6?


    Sent from my iPhone using PhantomPilots mobile app
     
  2. msinger

    Approved Vendor

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Messages:
    24,184
    Likes Received:
    7,342
    Location:
    Harrisburg, PA (US)
    The P3A remote controller is not compatible with the P3S.
     
  3. Pete Jackson

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2015
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    United Kindom
    Dam, going have to find a way to increase signal strength without voiding my warranty


    Sent from my iPhone using PhantomPilots mobile app
     
Loading...
Similar Threads - Phantom standard controller Forum Date
Standard Phantom 3 Standard Controller Not Connecting to App Phantom 3 Help May 4, 2017
Fly away phantom 3standard controller problem Standard/4k Discussion Mar 23, 2017
Phantom 3 Standard Won't link to controller Standard/4k Discussion Mar 11, 2017
Bind Phantom 3 standard controller with Phantom 2 vision + v3 ?? Phantom 2 Vision + Mods Mar 4, 2017
Phantom 3 standard part-out. Battery/controller Classifieds Feb 26, 2017