Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

P3 Firmware Phantom 3 Pro - Downgrade from 1.6.40 to 1.3.20

Discussion in 'Firmware' started by Kyokushin, Jan 6, 2016.

  1. Kyokushin

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2015
    Messages:
    128
    Likes Received:
    30
    I tried to make a downgrade my P3P from 1.6.40 to 1.3.20. I made succesfully to 1.5.30, bu then, in 1.5.30 i am unable to downgrade to 1.4.10..
    I tried to use MVOM0Fw.bin, but there is no effect.

    Have anyone succesfuly downgraded more than one f/w from the some of latest f/w?
     
  2. Apilot101

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2016
    Messages:
    255
    Likes Received:
    53
    Until someone hacks the fw, we can only roll back 1 fw.:(
     
  3. Mako79

    Joined:
    May 16, 2014
    Messages:
    3,418
    Likes Received:
    568
    Location:
    Sydney Australia
    Can I ask why you are rolling back?
    Is it vibration issues? Geofence?
     
  4. Kyokushin

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2015
    Messages:
    128
    Likes Received:
    30
    In 1.3.20 i have less NFZ zones (no stadiums), and i am not interested in Geofence.
    In my country i have no restrictions to fly over stadiums and my work may require to fly over them.
     
  5. Apilot101

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2016
    Messages:
    255
    Likes Received:
    53
    This is the problem with blanket policies.
     
  6. Apilot101

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2016
    Messages:
    255
    Likes Received:
    53
    Kyokushin likes this.
  7. Apilot101

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2016
    Messages:
    255
    Likes Received:
    53
    I am able to downgrade the RC. Ive done it twice to make sure.
    Now Im working on getting the quad to go back more than 1 fw version.
     
    Kyokushin likes this.
  8. FiveOh

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2016
    Messages:
    63
    Likes Received:
    21
    I just took delivery of a P3A. It still has 1.3.20. Should I avoid updating for now?
     
  9. low_budget

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2015
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    9
    Location:
    Missouri, USA
    I regretted updating from 1.3.20 so much I'm selling my Phantom 3 advanced and buying a new one.
    You can never go back unless someone develops a hack
     
  10. Apilot101

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2016
    Messages:
    255
    Likes Received:
    53
    1.3.2 would be my choice.
     
  11. FiveOh

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2016
    Messages:
    63
    Likes Received:
    21
    Thanks guys!
     
  12. FiveOh

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2016
    Messages:
    63
    Likes Received:
    21
    One more thing: no 2.7 K until 1.4, right?
     
  13. low_budget

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2015
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    9
    Location:
    Missouri, USA
    correct, you won't have 2.7k recording, but I prefer 1080p 60fps anyway. I think 2.7k recording is kind of a trivial feature. I'm swapping out the camera on mine with a 4K I bought on eBay, so that's no issue for me.
     
  14. latinice2121

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2015
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    1
    Ok my ph3 is not updated and it's not allowing me to use my camera I called dji they said to send it but I need to show Proof of purchase now I got this from some friend. Is there any body willing there paper work so I can send it in please.