Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Phantom 3 - No a Signal - Disconnects

Discussion in 'Pro/Adv Discussion' started by SFA, Jun 12, 2015.

  1. SFA

    SFA

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2015
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    1
    I flew a few weeks with no issues but for the past two days the P3 reads 'No Signal' or 'Disconnected' and the feed drops. This occurs within 2 minutes of turning on the P3.

    Has anyone else had this issue?
    How about a fix?

    I saw a few videos of this issue but no resolution thus far.

    My set up:

    P3 Pro
    iPhone 6

    Thanks!
     
  2. dysan911

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2015
    Messages:
    298
    Likes Received:
    60
    Mine has started doing this the last 2 flights. Connected / Ready to fly. Then suddenly Disconnected NO SIGNAL. and repeat. Today I started the motors and it seemed to stay connected and I flew it out pretty far and back with only one quick disconnect but it quickly came back and no further issues.

    P3A w/Ipad Mini 2
     
  3. Wayne Coutts

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2015
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Similar problem - brand new out of the box not flow P3.
    Signal between controller and P3 (green light) than no connection (red light and controller beep) - on for a few random seconds off for a few random seconds. The Pilot app on the iPad indicates the same (screen captures attached)
    Rebooted everything - no change
    In case of interference tried different locations including in the country - no change
    Tried without connecting iPad - no change
    Have successfully did the rebind between controller and P3 - no change

    Screen captures are just seconds apart - in the country, P3 did not move, clear view to the sky and controller was just a few meters away.

    Purchased direct from DJI website and have sent them an email.
    Any advice appreciated.

    IMG_1022.jpg IMG_1023.jpg IMG_1026.jpg
     
  4. dysan911

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2015
    Messages:
    298
    Likes Received:
    60
    Mine started doing this right after the latest firmware.
     
    skyhighdiver likes this.
  5. JDJ

    JDJ

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2015
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Mine has been doing this as well since the last firmware update. I'm going to try clearing the video cache as suggested in the thread envisionabove linked to and see if that takes care of it.
     
  6. Buckaye

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2014
    Messages:
    1,557
    Likes Received:
    420
    Location:
    Orlando
    Crap... Mine has started doing this as well after latest firmware update... That stinks... :(
     
  7. dysan911

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2015
    Messages:
    298
    Likes Received:
    60
    Aww I was hoping the newest FW would resolve that bug. :(
     
  8. SFA

    SFA

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2015
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    1
    I flew today with the same setup that would not stay connected last week. Flew for 21 minutes flawlessly.

    It's s long shot but the only thing that was different is that last week I was surrounded by trees and had to fly vertically through a small opening. Today was much more open. Does anyone think that could affect the disconnect?
     
  9. leskent

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2016
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Dji needs to get their act together and address these i
    ssues very Quickly.
    I am becoming more frustrated by this Drone by the day, in the UK we have had dreadful weather
    for the last 5 weekends and Saturday is my only day off work.

    So today weather is reasonably good I charged my Batteries last night and calibrated IMU this morning
    and drove 24 miles to my location of choice to fly after powering up and after less than 60 seconds in the air
    "NO SIGNAL" error no matter how many reboots of P3 my device or RC still no signal after trying for more than an hour
    I just packed up and came home.
    I was in the middle of Nowhere without any chance of interference so what is going on??

    DJI Take note I have invested a lot of money on this quad and 3 spare batteries not to mention
    other stuff like Case and props etc

    I am looking at selling and buying Yuneec typhoon H copter to replace this £1300 paperweight!!!!!
     
    #10 leskent, May 14, 2016
    Last edited: May 14, 2016
  10. Ptr

    Ptr

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2015
    Messages:
    248
    Likes Received:
    61
    Try this