Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Phantom 2 wont "boot"

Discussion in 'Phantom 2 Help' started by honcho, May 23, 2015.

  1. honcho

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2014
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    1
    Hi. I just opened took out my phantom 2 that I have not been using during winter. battery had 2 leds so I thought I would boot it up and upgrade firmware. it just quickly blinks then nothing, no sound or anything.
    pressing the battery button for a few more seconds all leds light up but still no life whatsoever in the phantom itself. it worked perfectly when I last used it, battery has not been inside the phantom during storage in winter.

    any thoughts?
     
  2. honcho

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2014
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    1
    eh.. nevermind.. I'm so stupid.. it was so long ago i used it that I forgot to press once then hold.. feel free to laugh :)
     
    sergekouper likes this.
  3. IflyinWY

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2014
    Messages:
    3,470
    Likes Received:
    939
    Location:
    Where the deer and the antelope play
    LOL,
    Good for you, problem solved.
     
  4. sergekouper

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2014
    Messages:
    752
    Likes Received:
    128
    Location:
    London UK
    Don't think you are the only one who had this problem....;)
     
  5. RoyVa

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2015
    Messages:
    2,246
    Likes Received:
    449
    Location:
    Virginia
    For a nice change.. Easy fix.
     
  6. RedHotPoker

    Joined:
    May 3, 2015
    Messages:
    3,972
    Likes Received:
    1,363
    Location:
    Edmonton Alberta