Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

pc ground station set up

Discussion in 'Phantom 2 Discussion' started by marg2, Jan 10, 2015.

  1. marg2

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2014
    Messages:
    354
    Likes Received:
    27
    getting a little deeper on my v2+ got ground station on Iphone but like the idea of doing so with pc, so i can manage more exact mission and been able to view and manage my camara 2 what do i need to star this project?
    Thanks
    Mar
     
  2. Buckaye

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2014
    Messages:
    1,557
    Likes Received:
    420
    Location:
    Orlando
    You have a phantom 2 vision plus?

    I would post this in that forum... This forum is for the phantom 2 non vision
     
  3. crash1sttime

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2014
    Messages:
    923
    Likes Received:
    74
    Location:
    Manchester UK
    you cant do anymore than the app does, you cant use it on a PC as there is no app for the PC,
     
  4. Buckaye

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2014
    Messages:
    1,557
    Likes Received:
    420
    Location:
    Orlando

    Well there IS a PC ground station program... Are you saying it can't be used with the vision?
     
  5. crash1sttime

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2014
    Messages:
    923
    Likes Received:
    74
    Location:
    Manchester UK
    No thats for the bog standard Phantom and uses a Bluetooth interface i think,
     
  6. Buckaye

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2014
    Messages:
    1,557
    Likes Received:
    420
    Location:
    Orlando
    Yeah... It does use the bluetooth interface... I have used it with my phantom 2 non vison. I was just trying to clarify if there's no way to use the vision with th PC ground station

    I prefer the iPad app anyway cause I don't want to lug around a laptop...
     
  7. marg2

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2014
    Messages:
    354
    Likes Received:
    27
    vision 2+