P3S vs P3 4K

Reaction score
I own a p3s and am thinking of buying p3 4k at Best Buy while it is on sale for $599.00. I also have downloaded the Litchi app. So my dilemma is do I buy the p3 4k for it's extra features or do I have about the same with the p3s with litchi app. I know I'm would get a better camera with p3 4k but I'm not a pro. What do you all think I should do ? Pro's vs Cons Thanks

For $677, you can buy a P3A (tax free) from an authorized DJI dealer here on Amazon. Considering the small cost difference after you pay tax at Best Buy, the P3A would be a much better move.

Between the P3A and P3A? It's night and day. You can compare both models in detail here.

Yes -- that is one of the major differences.

I too am looking at my options like you. I would recommend going for a 4K camera. Either the P4K or P3P are great machines.
Both of those have a better TX than the P3S also.

For $677, you can buy a P3A (tax free) from an authorized DJI dealer here on Amazon. Considering the small cost difference after you pay tax at Best Buy, the P3A would be a much better move.
You say tax free . I was told you are supposed to claim this stuff and pay taxes on it . Yeah right , bet this is driving bean counters crazy. How are we going to squeeze money out of honest hard working people buying stuff off Amazon and other places. Here where I live a friend bought a Phantom 4 at Best Buy , taxes over 100 bucks .......just crazy.

You say tax free . I was told you are supposed to claim this stuff and pay taxes on it .
I've never heard of such a thing. Perhaps you have special tax rules in the state where you live?

Do a google search for Amazon and paying taxes on purchases .
I'd be searching to the end of time ;) If you have something specific to share, feel free to link it up.

Where's the bit about being forced to claim purchases and pay tax later?