Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Standard P3S Losing Signal

Discussion in 'Phantom 3 Help' started by Bobby Wig, Sep 11, 2016.

  1. Bobby Wig

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2016
    Messages:
    137
    Likes Received:
    6
    I have a Phantom 3 standard that i got in February, I haven't used it in a while.

    ive taken it out 2 times this week and signal keeps dropping at less than 50 m of the ground, ive got a signal extender/booster thing that i bought a while ago and that doesn't even seem to be doing the job.

    How can i fix this problem? it's incredibly annoying, my firmwear ect is all upto date.
     
  2. The Springs

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2016
    Messages:
    253
    Likes Received:
    40
    There are many posts on this problem but no real solutions yet apart from downgrading the Firmware which didn't work for me I sent mine back.
     
  3. sinxa

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2016
    Messages:
    183
    Likes Received:
    38
  4. AustrianOak82

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2016
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    1
    Get an Autel.

    Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-G935A using Tapatalk
     
  5. The Springs

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2016
    Messages:
    253
    Likes Received:
    40
    2.8.3 app and 1.5.7 FW
     
  6. The Springs

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2016
    Messages:
    253
    Likes Received:
    40
    (After 1.6.8 update) Phantom 3S Weak RC signal problem SOLVED!!!
    Search this it might help
     
  7. RodPad

    Joined:
    May 20, 2015
    Messages:
    2,618
    Likes Received:
    361
    Location:
    Pacific,NorthWet, 97031
    Which signal
    "Remote Control Signal"?
    or
    "Image Signal" Loosing video?
    or
    Loosing telemetry?

    Rod