Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

P3Pro with Flytrex 3G live plus

Discussion in 'Pro/Adv Discussion' started by kentM, Apr 30, 2016.

  1. kentM

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2013
    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    6
    Location:
    Plano, Texas
    Is anyone out there currently using this device with the H2O wireless carrier? By currently, I mean mid April 2016 and later. I am located in the DFW area and I can not get either the 3G Live Plus or the older 3G Live to connect to this carrier. I have updated the 3G Live Plus firmware to the V38 as offered by Flytrex and the update reports that it was successful.
    So the query is simply this. Is yours working or not with H2O wireless???
    Thanks
    Kent
     
  2. alokbhargava

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2015
    Messages:
    6,255
    Likes Received:
    2,077
    Location:
    San Francisco, CA
    P3 doesn't need any 3G or any other service to work. You can still fly and enjoy your P3. Your only restriction will be that you won't be able to update your maps at site.
     
  3. kentM

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2013
    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    6
    Location:
    Plano, Texas
    Thanks for the reply, However, I am not referring to flight control. I am referring to the Flytrex realtime flight data. That is what is not working. The machine is flying fine.
     
  4. Mark The Droner

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2015
    Messages:
    4,421
    Likes Received:
    1,349
    I have Flytrex Live 3G and it has worked perfectly since I installed it last year, but I have a P2V.
     
Loading...
Similar Threads - P3Pro Flytrex live Forum Date
Need P3Pro Main board and camera Classifieds Monday at 12:00 PM
Want To Buy Used P3A or P3Pro Classifieds May 18, 2017
Djigo4 thinks my P4 is a P3Pro Phantom 4 Help May 14, 2017
Getting a P3Pro back in the Air - Gimbal Drift and Video Breakup Pro/Adv Discussion May 13, 2017
Professional P3Pro no video feed Phantom 3 Help May 8, 2017