P3 Pro buying guides

Reaction score
Hi to all community,

Im new here, my name is Raul, Im from citiy of Rijeka, Croatia, a small eurpean country on the adriatic sea (older members will remember Yugoslavia, which we were part of before the 1990ties war).

So, I was eager to buy a P3 4K vessel, but it looks I missed the last one in our local shops, and since its out of production, it looks it was not meant to be mine.
Since P3 Pro is too expensive for me, and I need a 4k camera (I plan to use it comercialy), I turned to used/second hand P3 Pros...
I found one for fair price, and I plan to go to check it in next few days, but before that, I wanted to be advised about known issues, or important details I should inspect upon checking the vessel.
I'm an absolute beginner in this area, and I have a lot of questions, but first things firs..
While reading posts on this forum, I noticed a big battery issues, so, is there any test to see what is the battery condition (except flying the vessel for 20+ mins).
So, any suggestion or direction I should follow, a check list or so, will be very appreciated!

Thank you, and I hope Ill soon have a reason to hang around here more!

best regards from sunny Rijeka

I noticed a big battery issues, so, is there any test to see what is the battery condition
You can view the battery cell levels in the DJI GO app. The levels should always be close when the batter is fully charged. Also, keep an eye out for any battery related messages that pop up in the DJI GO app as you're flying. If you see anything unusual, you should land as soon as possible.

Here are some other battery tips:
  • Charge the battery fully before using it each time.
  • A battery is about fully depleted usage-wise when it's at about 30% charged.
  • Make sure the battery is fully inserted (clicked into place) before taking off.
  • Watch the battery voltage as you're flying. See more details about that here.