Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

  1. mem_ny

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2013
    Messages:
    114
    Likes Received:
    5
    Sorry in advance guys if this has been dealt with elsewhere in the range threads, but I'm going to mod my P4 remote with amplifiers and Intelite antenna. Have not gotten a chance to take out the P4 yet.

    So I can keep a standard OEM rig available when I don't need the extra punch, can I use my Inspire or P3 RC with the P4. Has anyone successfully linked and used them without issue on the P4.Not concerned about the loss of Pause capability?
     
  2. happydays

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2013
    Messages:
    1,845
    Likes Received:
    655
    Location:
    Warrenpoint, Ireland
    Yes. There are posts in threads about guys using their P3P remotes to gain additional FPV distances.
     
  3. Richard in ky

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2015
    Messages:
    61
    Likes Received:
    16
    Yes I was able to link my inspire 1 controller to the P4 and everything seemed to work fine but I didn't test all the setting but they do show up the same as they did on the P4 RC The inspire RC is set up with a DSBmod and the HDMI output worked perfectly. the switch that changes it from GPS, Sport, and ATT modes seem to work according to the display but I didn't get a chance to test them. Basically everything worked the same except the marking on the controller were for an Inspire 1 but the actual switch positions and buttons worked exactly like the P4 controller.
    Hope this makes since.
     
  4. mem_ny

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2013
    Messages:
    114
    Likes Received:
    5
    Makes perfect sense. Thank you.
     
  5. isopro

    Joined:
    May 29, 2014
    Messages:
    387
    Likes Received:
    119
    How is the range increase, when using Inspire 1 remote with the P4 ?
     
  6. Todd Schwartz

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2016
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    How would I go about pairing my I1 controller with my P4. Also how would it affect my i1 if at all when going back and forth. Thank you
     
  7. Richard in ky

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2015
    Messages:
    61
    Likes Received:
    16
    Here is a video on how to link the two the only difference is on the inspire 1 controller you may have to select Master or Off first and not slave.