Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

P2 batteries

Discussion in 'Pro/Adv Discussion' started by pgoodman, Aug 16, 2016.

  1. pgoodman

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2016
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    2
    Will P2 batteries work in a P3pro?
     
  2. Waylander

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2015
    Messages:
    418
    Likes Received:
    106
    Location:
    West Yorkshire, UK
    No They will not work a P2 battery is 11.1 Vdc and a P3Pro 15.2 Vdc
    also I believe that the software in the P3P wil not even allow the battery to connect if it senses the wrong battery.
    Sorry
    Waylander
     
  3. N017RW

    Joined:
    May 2, 2014
    Messages:
    7,140
    Likes Received:
    2,007
    Location:
    Palm Beach Co.- FL
    Despite very similar appearances, P2 batteries can't be inserted to the point of electrical contact anyways.
     
  4. happydays

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2013
    Messages:
    1,901
    Likes Received:
    708
    Location:
    Warrenpoint, Ireland
Loading...
Similar Threads - batteries Forum Date
DJI Inspire 1 600D with upgrades and 7 batteries Classifieds Tuesday at 12:53 PM
Phantom 3 Advanced, 2 Batteries, Backpack - $520 Classifieds Monday at 8:13 PM
P3 Batteries Pro/Adv Discussion Monday at 12:11 PM
Two DJI Phantom 4 Batteries for Sale Classifieds Sunday at 12:53 PM
One out of Six Batteries Calling for Vision System Calibration Phantom 4 Pro Help Saturday at 2:13 AM